Originally founded in Rockhampton in 1967, as the Queensland Institute of Technology (QIT) Capricornia, CQUniversity was granted full University status in 1992 and was named Central Queensland University. In 2014, the University merged with CQ TAFE, establishing one of Queensland’s most comprehensive universities. CQUniversity delivers more than 300 courses from Certificate to PhD level. The University has more than 30 000 students and is the only Australian university with a physical presence in every mainland state. A renowned research institution and a benchmark leader for how universities should engage with their communities, CQUniversity’s unique vision for diversity, outreach, engagement, research, learning and teaching, and inclusiveness have led to it being recognised among the world’s top universities by both the prestigious Times Higher Education World University Rankings and the QS World University Rankings. CQUniversity is also recognised as Australia’s only Changemaker Campus by global social innovation group Ashoka U. CQUniversity’s Sunshine Coast campus is located at Noosa.